In the first tournament of the year, held on the 8th May. Basingstoke Bisons went undefeated in a 7-a-side tournament to win the Cup for the first time after being the holders of the wooden spoon previously, whilst Southampton Saints came in a close 2nd and the London Lions finished 3rd. Fast forward to the 20th November and the Lions claimed back the cup in an undefeated run at 5-a-side whilst the Saints and the Bisons had a gruelling final game, which the former ended up winning in the final moments 6 – 5 to claim 2nd place yet again, leaving the Bisons to take home the wooden spoon once more.